Medical technology can increase the human’s life expectancy. Is it blessing or curse? Medical technology is responsible for the human’s life expectancy. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of life expectancy has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question “what are the positive and negative effects of medical technology?”. Whereas it is a widely held view that it is a blessing, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the biotechnological standpoint, medical aids are bound up inextricably with expanding human’s life, which indicates they lead to both organ transplant and vaccination. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between inoculation and disease prevention as well as an exponential increase in lifespan. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of medical standars is correlated positively with not only changing public attitude but also regulatory policy reform.

Within the realm of social policy, without the slightest doubt, clinical aids attribute to hospitals, in that it would come down to long life, incurable, and painful disease. A salient example of such attribution is a medical agenda, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take a feasible solution for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint current system problems. Besides, this criterion is an indispensable part of modern lifestyle. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of public hygiene.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes “all’s well that ends well,” after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that there are various reasons to support the idea of effectiveness of medical technologies. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.