Whether design of buildings will have a positive or negative impact on people’s life and work.

Recently, the building design has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question “what are the positive and negative consequences of modern building design?”. Whereas it is a widely held view that it has various effects on people’s life, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the constructional standpoint, designing new buildings is bound up inextricably with engineering advancements, which indicates they lead to both skyscrapers and huge dams. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between environmental factors and a comfortable lifestyle as well as an exponential increase in substantial profits. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of damaging influences is correlated positively with not only forming public attitude but also regulatory policy reform.

Within the realm of society, without the slightest doubt, cultural crisis attribute to forgetting traditional construction, in that it would come down to city perspectives, municipality, and parks. A salient example of such attribution is a social agenda, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take alternative strategy for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint current system problems. Besides, this criterion is an indispensable part of modern lifestyle. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of mega structures.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes “all’s well that ends well,” after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that there are some reasons to support the effectiveness of modern construction. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.