With all the troubles in the world today, money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. The money could be better spent on other things. To what extent do you agree or disagree? (Give reasons for your answer and give any relevant example or experience you have to support your answer.)

Recently, the phenomenon of space explorations has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question “are they worth spending money?”. Whereas it is a widely held view that governments should spend the money on basic human needs I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the technological and scientific standpoint, the outer space exploration is bound up inextricably with cosmos investigation, which indicates it might lead to both launching space rockets and interstellar travel. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between space missions and the manned space flights as well as an exponential increase in information gathering. Their academic criticism was impressive. Researchers, nevertheless, paid heed to alien planets, extraterrestrial life, and deep space voyage alike. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of discovering the universe is correlated positively with not only the space shuttle programs but also the satellite technology.

Within the realm of socioeconomic status, without the slightest doubt, space research attribute to huge costs, in that it would come down to money waste and an imperfect world. A salient example of such attribution is space tourism, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take revolutionized modern life for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint global warming problems. Likewise, hardly had they confined their attention to poverty, food shortage, and even the endangered environment. Besides, this criterion is an indispensable part of modern lifestyle. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of financial aids to poor nations.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes “all’s well that ends well,” after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that governments should spend as much money as possible on human’s current crucial problems. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.