Some universities deduct marks from students' works if given in late, what are your views and what action will you recommend to take?

Recently, the phenomenon of giving students’ works late has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question “what are the positive and negative consequences?”. Whereas it is a widely held view that deducting marks from students’ works is unacceptable, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the educational standpoint, being on-time is bound up inextricably with doing homework without any delay, which indicates they lead to both discipline and hand in assignments. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between educational strategies and a stressful lifestyle as well as an exponential increase in failure rates. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of major problems is correlated positively with not only changing public attitude but also curriculum policy reform.

Within the realm of university plans, without the slightest doubt, final exams attribute to cognitive learning, in that it would come down to being successful, effective appraisal, and an academic degree. A salient example of such attribution is a hidden agenda, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take a feasible solution for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint the current system problems. Besides, this criterion is an indispensable part of modern lifestyle. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of surveillance and education.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes “all’s well that ends well,” after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that there are some reasons to support the idea of being on-time. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.