Some people work for long hours and hard to achieve success and some give importance to free time for them. Give your opinion and discuss your views.

Recently, the phenomenon of hard working has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question “is working overtime necessary to achieve success?”. Whereas it is a widely held view that free time is highly beneficial, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the employment standpoint, successful career is bound up inextricably with overtime work, which indicates they lead to both professional qualifications and experiences. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between project deadlines and competitions as well as an exponential increase in financial pressure. Their academic criticism was impressive. Researchers, nevertheless, paid heed to employee’s motivation, productivity, and promotions alike. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of having rewarding job is correlated positively with not only full-time employment but also satisfactory performance.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes “all’s well that ends well,” after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that work-life balance is essential to attain success. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.