Mass media like TV, newspaper and radio influence people, particularly young generation. Do you think it works as a pivot to shape the society? What is your opinion?

Recently, the phenomenon of mass media and its corresponding impact sparked a heated dispute. Although contested by many that the matter of information media is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that studying of means of communication can be a plus, and I analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, the channel of communication can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that keeping up with the latest news, as well as entertainment programs, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered the influence of mass media on individuals’ attitude. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both patterns of behavior and youngsters’ traits apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of getting information about the broadcasting device, mass coverage might increase the consequences of criminal activities. Moreover, fundamental aspects of physical activity would relate to this reality that the demerits of widespread use of TV set or radio pertain to the health problems, such as obesity. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of means of communication is correlated negatively with violent behavior. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of the time-consuming device.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of mass media outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of getting the wide variety of information prove the significance of documentary programs, but also pinpoint social implications.