The means of communicating in society today has changed markedly over the last ten years. In your opinion, what are the positive and negative impacts of this change?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge in the trend by the prodigies discussing the transformation of communicational sources in the society. Some people believe that the different modes of communication bear positive impacts on the society, while others maintain that they have far more negative effects. This essay will discuss the positive and negative effects ensued on the society by the introduction of various means of communication.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments associated with the advantages of advent of various communication media's in the society. The most conspicuous is that people with tht invention of mobile phones can easily communicate with their loved ones' in a matter of seconds. As an example, parents can communicate and have live video chat with their kids living in another country across the globe. As a matter of fact, new means of communication have changed the complete dynamics of society and led to more close relationship.

On the other hand, disadvantages of various modes of communication in the society cannot be sidelined. Firslty, the inundation and ubiquity of mobile phones has made it a basic commodity. Therefore, almost everyone with a mobile phone is too much invloved with this gadget and this scenario has resulted in lack of social interaction. For instance, students have become so much indulged with this mode of communication and are not only lacking social interactions but also facing physical problems. As a result, introduction of new means of communication has not only led to the lack of physical interaction amongst each other but also has resulted in a less social society.

To recapitulate, foregoing discussion propounds that change in modes of communication bears positive as well as negative impacts in the society, however, with slight scrutinization the odds can be overcome.