The means of communication have changed a lot in people’s daily life. What are the positive and negative impact of this?

Information technology has brought the world closer together and made it a global village. Now, we can not only share an information quickly and efficiently, but we can also bring down barriers of linguistic and geographic boundaries. This essay will discuss pros and cons of mass communication on individual lives before delivering conclusion.

To begin, technology has drastically changed the way of mass communication. Now, with the help of smartphones, we can communicate with anyone around the globe by simply sending a text message or sending them an email. In addition, we can do face-to-face communication with our kin and kith with the help of video conferencing. For instance, skype, the computer application helps us to do video conferencing with the help of internet. Also, students can take online coaching regarding their subjects by sitting at home. This eventually could save their travelling time.

On the other hand, some people believe that an information revolution has decreased the privacy of individuals. From cell phone’s signals to email hacking, people are worried about their private information, which could be stolen and misused. Furthermore, traditional culture of many countries is now changing. To exemplify, youngsters in Third World countries who watch Hollywood movies try to copy lifestyle of people of developed countries, hence, they stop giving respect to their culture. Lastly, as information on the internet is in English language, many other languages are losing their importance.

To recapitulate, I pen down saying that, mass communication has tremendous benefits for all of us. But, we should keep in our mind that every garden has some weeds, so government should create some laws to handle negative side of mass communication.