Medical technology can increase humans life expectancy. Is it a blessing or a curse?

Nowadays, advances in medical technology has the capability to further improve life expectancy of humans. The benefits it has brought has always been an interesting topic as some do not firmly believe and support this technology as it has more drawbacks to humans.

For others, the result of the improvement and advancement of medical technology has been a blessing. It has benefitted the human race by providing a reliable and effective cure to illnesses that has caused a lot of deaths. One case in point is the advancement in the gene technology. Doctors are now able to edit the DNA of human and use it to cure life threatening diseases such as cancer and completely eliminate any potential disabilities on a baby. Hence, it solves any potential health problems and it prolong the life of humans. This strengthen their position to believe that the benefits of medical technology are a blessing to human race.

On the other hand, the view of other people is contrary to what has been stated above. They believe that the use of medical technology is more like a curse. They argue that advancement in gene technology could cause a disruption to natural human life. Moreover, it may result to unethical medical practice wherein people will use it on their own benefit.

In conclusion, I am in full support of the medical technology used to increase human’s life expectancy and I consider it as a blessing. Definitely, the positive effects outweigh the disadvantages.