Medical technology can increase life expectancy. How much do you agree?

It is an irrefutable fact that medical technology has become an integral and indispensable part of an individual's life. While proponents are considering it as the greatest achievement, opponents are making their belief totally opposite to it. I firmly believe that it has a plethora of merits with some demerits. I will elaborate on my views in the forthcoming paragraphs and lead to a plausible conclusion.

To begin with, medical technology has many benefits to us along with our society. First and foremost, the positive aspect of this bias has been that it makes the way of life more productive and assists in increasing life expectancy. Without tremendous advancements of medical technology, we could not be able to expect such unprecedented achievements in our life or society. For instance, a search stated that with the help of medical technology, life expectancy has increased from 40% to 57.1%. Thus, it can be said that medical technology plays a vital role in increasing life expectancy.

On the contrary like, “Every rose has its thorns,” it has some disadvantages as well. To cite an example, it increases the population of the nation as we are the part of such country where resources are limited. So more population leads to poverty due to the lack of basic facilities. Owing to this, increasing life expectancy has become the biggest threat. Thus, this example clearly shows that it has various negative impacts to our lives along with our society.

In conclusion, after inspection upon further paragraphs, we concede that its benefits hold more water instead of its negative externalities. As a result, medical technology should promote in a wide range without any trouble.