Medical technology can increase life expectancy. Is it a blessing or curse?

Recently, the phenomenon of "the medical technology can increase life expectancy" and its corresponding impact has sparked a long-running dispute. Whereas many people are debating the proposition that medical technologies might be remarkably fruitful, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a remarkable number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that the importance of medical technologies on life expectancy can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the medical standpoint, increasing life expectancy because of medical technologies can provide the society with profound effects, which might stem from the fact that being healthy and high quality medical cares are inextricably bound up. Regarding my personal experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment that discovered the role of hospitals on the people's life. Thus, invaluable ramifications of both increasing quality of life and new surgery methods distinctly can be observed.

Within the realm of psychology, without the slightest doubt, the effects of medical technologies on life expectancy might exacerbate the already catastrophic consequences of the old people's self-esteem. Moreover, fundamental aspects of aging can relate to the reality that the demerits of the mental and physical illnesses can pertain to reaching old ages. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that if the downsides of aggressive surgeries were correlated positively with no surgery treatments, the local authorities would ultimately address aging problems. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the preconceived notion of living more than a century.

To conclude, despite several compelling arguments on both sides, I opt to vigorously support the idea that the merits of increasing life expectancy due to medical technologies far outweigh its downsides.