Medical technology helps to live longer. Is that curse or blessing?

Surely there has been no time in history where the lives of people have changed dramatically. A quick reflection on a typical day reveals medical technology has always been one of the prominent topics in the contemporary discussions. people have always intrigued to analyse and explain effects of medical benefits in our society. Regarding this, I would say people demerits of medical branch is more as compared to its cons.

one compelling argument in favor of my stance on this issue is do with the fact that medical advancement has increase life expectancy of the individuals, which has resulted in increment in old age group population. this has prove to be challenge for government, as running constitution has to manage their proper budget because more population means more consumption of goods and use of services.

Looking back to the introduction , one could also argue that, it has also effected the different labor force along different sectors. To put it into perspective, old labor force in company will not urge the managing group to hire new employees. Therefore, young talents will not be able to grab the opportunity and will eventually effect their future.

Hence, based on the argument above, we can see conclude that medical technology not only disturbs economy of a country but is also considered bane for present generations. Thus, I believe that medical technology can be considered as a curse for our society if not utilized in the right direction.