Do you think cashless society is realistic and why? What are the advantages and disadvantages

Surely there has been no time in history where the lives of people has changed more dramatically. A quick reflection on typical day reveals cashless society has been one of the prominent topics in the contemporary discussions. People have always hold some conflicting views regarding the effects of cashless society. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument.

Undeniably, cashless society has myriad benefits. Firstly, we don't have a burden of carrying bundle of note with us. We can pay any sum of money with just one scratch of our cards. Secondly, there is no risk and worries of losing our cash. This is because, even if we lost our credit cards, anonymous cannot use them and we can also even reissue them from a respective banks. Lastly, paying through cards provides us with extra discount bonus which is not available in cash payment.

However, there is no doubt cashless generation is suitable for only educated groups. The reason for this that, poor and uneducated people are not aware of the use of online payment. Therefore, they can be easily duped by anyone. Also, credit card payment is not suitable for small payments as their is also limit attached to number of transaction which can be done in a single day.

To conclude, we cannot deny that cashless society don't prove to be beneficial for below poverty line individuals. However, in my opinion, cashless society has many advantages on which behalf its negative impacts can be overlooked.