In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. Cashless society seems to be reality, and how realistic do you think it is? What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

Surely there has been no time in history where the lives of people has changed more dramatically. A quick reflection on typical day reveals that cashless society has always been one of the one of the prominent topics in the contemporary discussions. People have always held conflicting opinions about this. This essay looks at both sides of the argument

Undeniably, cashless society has made the payment mode flawless. The reason for this is that, we only have to carry a pron card and with just one swipe we can do the transaction or payment. Furthermore, it also provide us discount while shipping. To put this into perspective, some companies are providing special discount offer while shopping through certain bank, which proves to be be a privilege for the costumers.

However, cashless transaction is only suitable for developed nation and not for poor countries. This is because uneducated people are not well aware with its functioning and are even being deceived during payment process. Also, these cards have a very weak security code, which can be easily hacked by hackers and may be used for inappropriate transactions.

To conclude, we cannot deny that modern cashless society in spite of having myriad benefits also have some cons too. However, in my opinion, cashless society is a need of hour because it will help in curbing the manufacturing of fake currencies which will ultimately benefit our society's gross development.