More and more people are moving to the urban areas, and therefore many cities are now becoming increasingly over-crowded. Provide solutions to deal with this issue.

It is generally true that nowadays urban sprawl has become increasingly important in society, with an increasing number of people flooding into the city and placing strains on infrastructure. In this essay, I will try to figure out corresponding solutions to deal with this issue.

Fortunately, there are solutions and one such is that governments could allow urban development to happen at the edge of the city. If more houses are built and there is qualified education and adequate medical care services readily available for citizens, then this could alleviate the pressure of the urban center to accommodate people from rural areas,in turn leading to a more sprawling city and less population density.Given this, it is unsurprising that many metropolitans now choose this strategy, which prompts the governments to invest heavily in order to improve people’s standards of living.

Another is that governments could try to develop regional economy to encourage people to come and stay. A pertinent case in point is Orana, which stretches across the Central West and Western region of NSW with agriculture being its predominant industry. As Orana tries to attract skilled immigrants by issuing permanent residency visa, and as such, this encourages young talents to seek employment opportunities in Orana, instead of staying in Sydney. What this means is that persuading talents to stay in rural or regional areas can be an effective means for the government to properly deal with overpopulation in the city.

In conclusion, there are indeed problems brought by people pouring into the city and fortunately corresponding solutions to deal with this thorny issue. It is well advised that local councils should provide incentives for citizens to stay in rural areas, in order to narrowing the gap between regional and urban economy.