"More information available online so library's books are useless" or Are e-books are available online these days, the value of printed books has diminished. Agree o Disagree?

In our modern era, there has been significant development in science, education, politics and technology. During this time, with the advancement of phones, readers and tablets we have chosen an alternative way to reading. In this essay, I shall discuss in agreement that ebooks are much more positively advanced than paper books.

Firstly, there are many arguments why ebooks are better than paper books. One main reason, is that social factors have shifted the way we read. Furthermore, Ebooks offer myriad advantage when compared to paper books. For example, e-reading is available online or offline, personal library of books is in your pocket at any time. The new generation, does not need to stay at the library for hours to find articles and journals for their exams or essays, they can just log online without leaving their home. Now days, such incentives are helping the readers in many ways.

In addition, Ebooks offer readers cheap, private and less expensive alternatives in receiving information. Moreover, recent research suggests that twenty-seven percent of Americans are using e-paper and e-books versus paper based books or newspapers. As a result, they feel that they find themselves reading more due to the availability of such books at any location. Nonetheless, people do not stress anymore about ordering books by post, getting shipments lost or any other issues involved.

In conclusion, I believe that e-books are here to stay, they help the environment. In my opinion, we are one button away from finding the information that we need, choosing the font size we prefer and as well as plethora of information awaits seconds away.