In modern society, the university penalizes pupils score if assignments are submitted tardy. There is much debate whether university should deteriorate students scores for late submissions. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view in agreement with the fact that the university should deduct student’s score for late assignments especially when there is no evidence or reason.

Firstly, there are many reasons why a university should deduct a pupils grade when assignments are turned late. One of them and most important is that students continue high education to learn effective rules, norms and regulations for their prospective employer. For example, if assignments are turned late and a pupil is not held responsible, one might comprehend that such behavior has no negative impact and in the future showing up for work late is a norm. In addition, learning to follow instructions, guidelines and managing time appropriately students must incentivise such skills in their personal and professional self for positive outcomes.

Furthermore, modern lifestyle supports that every action has a reaction. Therefore, if pupils practice a significant amount of positive approaches in study and in their assignments they will have encouraging results. Reserach suggests, that a pupil in university must spend at least four hours of study for every one hour of lecture. For example if assignments are iniciated in timely manner than a pupil practically shall finish on time the assignments. However, if a pupil has a valid medical reason or is excused by the professor for adequate time the university should not penalize.

University is now the only means of achieving an education and a diploma. In my opinion, supplying pupils with effective education will change the future. The workforce is advancing everyday, teconlogy is rapidly changing, strict rules and regulations are in place for everyone to follow.