In most of the education systems, students are assessed by written examinations. Do you think it is a good idea or not? Give your reasons.

Recently, the phenomenon of student assessment by written examination and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that written exams might be highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that a variety of assessment methods can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, education system can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the facts that school curriculum as well as employment prospects, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered that examination evaluates the quality of learning. thus beneficial ramifications of both ultimate skills and productive life apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of education, aimless exams might increase the consequences of ineffective learning. Moreover, fundamental aspects of such evaluation relate to this reality that the demerits of written tests pertain to limited knowledge. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of examination as the only way to assess students is correlated negatively with academic performance. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of failure in self-achievement.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of assessment based on written exam far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only the advantages of such concept prove the significance of project-based assessments, but pinpoint education quality implications.