My essay on merits and demerits of cashless society

Cashless means "no cash" but in today's world, meaning of cashless converted from no cash to digital cash. Where a significant amount of people think that there are lots of benefits of cashless society, some people think that digital society is curse to society. This essay will discuss about merits of cashless society.

Firstly, its worth considering that need of the human is changing daily. We can easily see that from barter system to cash and now cashless. The benefits of cashless is that people don't have to keep money all the time. However, digitalize society helping user to use plastic card which is easy to use and require no cash to carry. Also it is useful to pay exact amount instead of round off figure. For an instance, instead of $45.30, user will only have to pay $45.30 instead of $45.50 or $46.

On the contrary, cashless society is also facing some challenges. Regardless to its benefits of being cashless, person must stay alert while transactions. There are possibilities where someone can misuse and can do unwanted transaction. Researches has found that some people face concerns about misuse of e-cards. For example hackers can steal your confidential details, while paying the bills or online transactions and can misuse it.

Taking everything considered, it is clear that all the upcoming and booming technologies, helping to society, but on the contrary it is having their drawbacks as well. So while using latest technology, stay alert and focus. Also user must take steps to be secure before using cashless facility.