Should University penalize students for late submission of their work?

Penalty for late submission of work by university is hotly-debated topic that often divides opinion. Where a significant number of people think that its good to impose penalty for late submission, but others think that it is not to put penalty for late submission of work by university for students. This essay will elaborate about why it is good to penalize students who do not submit their assignment on time.

Firstly, regardless to say that to be successful and to grow in life, everyone must be on time, committed and accountable. The main motive to put penalty on late submission is not to earn money from the aspirants but to make them punctual and responsible. For an instance, if a student is aware about the deadline of project submission, so without any delay, he/she must be focused and act accordingly on the given task.

Secondly, teachers should remind to students and motivate them. Teachers must update them that it is hard earn money which parents paying to make them successful in life. Although, If students need any kind of special assistent to clear their doubts so they can contact teachers.

To sum up, investment is required not only from teachers but also from parents as well, so that they can understand the need of hour that is responsibility. However university should also allow some extra time in case pupils is having a solid reason for not submitting the assignment. Ultimately the common goal must be achievement of success at the end.