Online shopping is destroying local business. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping with regards to this statement. Support your views with reasons and examples.

It is called that 20th centuary is a computer age. We can do lots of daily life things with the help of computer and if we have internet connection so we are connected to entire world with just a single click. From last decades, it has been seen that customer have moved from local market to online market. However there is lots of advantages and disadvantages related to online shopping.

One side users would have lots of options and can compare prices of the things which they are planning to buy but on the contrary some people not only face challanges in order to fake transaction, cheap qualities of products and lots of follow up with customer care in case of return the items.As per my opinion, online shopping is best option because it provide us not only options but alos we can compare the prices of the things which we want to buy. The only thing which user should keep in mind that products which he/she are planning to buy, should be from authectic website, it must be secure and see https in the url where user about to pay to avoid any fraud.

Although it affects the local business but to be with technology each local seller should enhance their horizion and need to thing out of the box. Local business can create their website so that they will not only focus on local customer but also they will get business from the all over the world.

In conclusion online shopping is gift to society. Everyone should try it once and local business should join this new trend.