Should voting be compulsory for all citizens or people should have freedom to choose not to vote. What is your opinion?

Voting is a first step to build a nation. Does voting should be compulsory or not is a contentious topic. Where some significant number of people believe that it is ok not to vote, some think it must be mandatory for all. In my view, it should be compulsory for all the citizens. This essay will elucidate further in support of the same.

There are myriads of evidences that why voting should be compulsory for all citizens. The most preponderant one is that it is a vital part of democracy. If a country wants to progress, 100% participation is required. Eminently qualified people always discuss with their friends and families about the policies which are not providing satisfactory results. But, at the time of voting, not everyone participates just because they do not care about it. Moreover, if we choose those candidates, who take the pain for the nation and stop the unwanted powers to jeopardize the country, it can be a part of the success of the country.

Another pivotal argument is that there is the plethora of massive concern for every nation. Although, by just participation in the voting, we are actually supporting the nation to emerge further. There are some countries like Australia where voting is must for every citizen. In addition to, governments should provide some option for the voter like "no response", "not interested", or any other wording so that they can understand and analysis about the root cause of the problems.

In conclusion, voting should be compulsory for all citizens because it is our fundamental right to augment our nation by selecting the right candidate where the person who does not vote, should face some punishments like imprisonment or monetary fine so that everyone should bother about the same.