Some say that music is as important as other subjects in schools, especially at the preschool level. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

The importance of music in schools are always a contentious topic. Where a significant number of people believe that it is a vital subject like other subjects, other asserts against with this notion. However, I strongly agreed with the former view point and will elucidate further using supporting examples and arguments.

There are myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument, but the most preponderant one is that learning music will improves academic skills. Music help students to augment their concentration, interest and calm down their mind from day to day struggling life. Moreover, if a student invest in different variety of music and instrument, so it will help them to build their carrier in this sector which is actually very booming industry. For example, in this era of social platforms, student can record their video and upload to any social networking website. As a result, talent-hunters can listen their voice and can provide a platform to them.

Although, there are some pitfalls that negate this argument but the most alarming one is rooted in the fact that many parents think that music will only distract their children from the regular studies which ultimately affect their annual marks in academic subjects. Alluring towards music can misguide them to achieve their desired goal in their life.

In conclusion, on the basis of above-mentioned points, one can jot down that indeed music is indispensable part of our lives, which help to calm down mind and enhance focus but due to lack of education in parents for music can affect their children to select music in their school.