Should voting be compulsory for all citizens or people should have freedom to choose not to vote. What is your opinion?

Voting is a first steps to build nation. Does voting should be compulsory or not is contentious topic. Where some significant number of people believes that it is ok not to vote, some think it must be mandatory for all. In my view, it should be compulsory for all the citizens. This essay will ellucidate further in support of the same.

There are myriads of evidences that why voting should be compulsory for all citizens. The most preponderant one is that it is a vital part of democracy. If a country wants to progress, 100% participation is required. Eminently qualified people always discuss with their friends and families about the policies which are not providing satisfactory results. But, at the time of voting not everyone participate just because of they do not care about it. Moreover, if we choose those candidates, who take pain for the nation and stop the unwanted powers to jeopardize the country, it can be a part in success of the country.

Another pivotal argument is that there are the plethora massive concern for the every nation. Although, by just participation in the voiting, we are actually supporting the nation to emerge further. There are some countries like Australia where voiting is must for every citizen. In addition to, governments should provide some option for the voter like "no response" , "not interested", or any other wording so that they can understand and anyalsis about the root-cause of the problems.

In conclustion, voting should be compulsory for all citizens because it is our fundamental right to augment our nation by selecting the right candidate where person who do not vote, should face some punishment like imprisonment or monetarial fine so that everyone should bother about the same.