Nowadays age discrimination in any company has become a common trend. Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in age discrimination by a number of organisations, be it big or small. There is a widespread worry that this will only lead to a myriad of concerns in employing youngsters. In my opinion, this apprehension is warranted and merit serious consideration.

There are a number of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that employers always choose to hire trained and experienced workers over fresh and young graduates. Not only can young employees find it hard to take right decisions due to insufficient experience, unlike their senior counterparts, but the company can also suffer in the long-run. It hardly needs mention that all these drawback have a far-reaching impact on the youngsters employment rate.

Another overt facet of this argument is that inexperienced employees need professional and work field training which may lead to huge amounts of expense. Besides, these training programs involve cost as well as time which may effect company's progress. Hence, it is apparent why many are against hiring young people.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the drawbacks of age discrimination in any organisation are indeed too dire to ignore