Do you think formal written examination are a good way to access knowledge.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal upsurge in the number of educational institutes all over the world, be it in impoverished or affluent nations, who are judging student’s intelligence on the bases of their performance in the written examinations.

There is a widespread worry that this would only lead to a myriad of concern in the life of an individual student. There are a number of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that by judging students performance on the bases of written examinations teachers cannot actually measure their knowledge and intelligence because most of the time there are repeated questions in the examination and even a mediocre student can get better grades than a prodigy student by simply learning the answers and copy those answers exactly in the examination.

Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that by focusing too much on these types of examination this system is forcing students only to learn answers and not to get the deep knowledge related to any area, so many students are not really worried about the actual fact behind any theory.

Hence, it is apparent that why many are against formal examination.

In view of the argument outlined above, one can conclude that the demerits of formal examination are indeed too dire to ignore.