Nowadays people are increasingly dependent on their smart phones. Is this a positive trend? what are the advantages or disadvantagesof this dependency? Support with examples from your own experience or observations.

This world became “Global Village” when the Internet started to rule this world as part of Information era. Internet did not restrict itself within a desktop computer or a laptop computer, it even went depth and became a part in mobile phones and tablets as well. Recent years, smart phone become a fame to those who use it for variety of reasons like official, gaming, entertainment etc., This essay will detail both the advantage and disadvantage of consuming smart phones.

Nearly twenty years before, passing information from one place to another was only possible few mediums like telegraphs, letters, phone calls. Apart from telephone, other form of communication ends up in delays when the communication was between countries. When Internet evolved it sorted out lot of issues in communication delay and resulted in a threat of broadcasting data that needs readers discretion. Before arriving to a solution of this problem, mobile phones evolved from a basic version to smart version, therefore resulted in a global threat called phone addiction. Even a middle or lower middle-class people are ready to afford a smart phone to enjoy its usage.

One can have the whole world inside his smart phone as it got such advanced features. Though they have more advantages it equal has disadvantages like addiction, misusing of technology to hack others phone and so on. Regardless of it disadvantage, the need of smart phone is in spike mode over last five years and that concludes the dependency the smart