In today’s world of evolving technology and global economy, we, as human beings are required to have the knowledge and skills to adapt to the fast-changing workplace and the world. Every sphere of our life has been enhanced by technology. And it is essential that we should learn new standards and techniques to be successful in our career and achieve financial independence.

We are living in the 21st century and everyone wants to get higher living standards, give a better future to their children and improve resources to interact with a global society. To make a prominent place in society and for a successful professional life, people work hard and spend too much at work in result to compromise their personal family life. And to no surprise, most of the people are very well aware that they are spending too much time at work.

The theory of work and life balance is essential here. This theory requires to create a balance between work (career, goals) and life (family, health, pleasure). It does not mean you should devote majority or half of your time to personal space, but to spare some time for own life too. The overtime spent at workplace leads to exhaustion, stress, nervousness and lifestyle diseases. Some organization conducts workshops and seminars on life skills education to improve all aspects of their employee’s life like health, relationship, personal life.

To conclude, in the run to make our lives better, people are compromising with their personal life. Ironically, people want to succeed in their professional life to spend some time with their family members.