Too much emphasis is placed on going to university for academic study. People should be encouraged to do vocational training, because there is a lack of qualified tradespeople such as electricians or plumbers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Academic study recently became an essential step to be achieved, where most of the community urge their own family members to step into that stage. This insistence for the collage and ignoring the blue collar jobs leads to unstable work environment that are lacking a main level of the industry and a needs for the society. I agree with that to some sort of extent, where I am going to elaborate more closely.

On one hand, the academic study is crucial to improve the industry and improve the level of quality. In addition, the higher collages is still the main area to have the researches and development that it is very necessary for the sustainability of the community resources. In 1990, Engineers Australia research led to a power saving that it would not be unless many efforts of people continued their study to reach to that academic level.

On the other hands, the vital hierarchy tier in any company or factory is the trades workers. Generally, the on-site staff who is always in direct contact with the machines, manufacturing, processing would be the best person to describe the pros and cons for any manufacturing, trades in this world. Besides, focusing on these particular jobs and create a systematic study to ensure always these vocational training reach the best practices and higher level of standard is an essential.

In my opinion, the qualified tradespeople has the same value in the society as same as the academical ones, and we need always to ensure the balance between them in the market to avoid a major disturbance that could lead to an industrial catastrophe.