Obesity is a serious problem in many countries, especially in rich countries. Discuss ways to solve the problem. Provide specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Weight gain has become a major concern not just in developed countries but worldwide. Often, people who are rich opted to have easy meal packages that are loads of ingredients that has detrimental effect on individual. In this essay, I wil discuss ways on how to decode the pandemic obesity.

Government authorities has the power to lower the prevalence of obesity. The department of health should impose strict monitoring at work or school canteens if they are offering nutrious drinks and food to individual. Also, officials should imply higher taxes to the food companies who produce junk food. in this way, people will discourage to buy overpricing products.

Other way to solve obesity is through exercise. Supplying a exercise equipments in open or public places will get the benefit of keeping fit as it is readily available for everyone. An example of this is, in Singapore and China, people are encourage to participate every morning to do tai chi and uses public physical exercising equipments. Health statics shows that people who lives in this countries has lesser obese and healthy. So therefore, providing physical activities for indivual has a vast effect on society.

This essay discussed on how to sustain good health and fight obesity by checking the establisment canteens selling healthy foods in cafeteria and engaging physical activities by supplying enough exercise equipments in publc. In my opinion, I therefore conclude that, government and community should work hand in hand to achieve healthy lifestyle.