Obesity is a serious problem in many countries, especially in rich countries. Discuss ways to solve the problem. Provide specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent years, There has been a colossal change in the way of mass communication, thanks to the ubiquity of state-of-the-art technology. As such, there are both merits and demerits to this trend, although I am of the view that the former outdo the latter.

A large number of benefits can be attributed to this development. On the one hand, by utilising such advanced communication tools as Facebook, Twitter and the like, now media can reach such large range of consumers, as they no longer have to rely on conventional newspapers and magazines. On the other, with the proliferation of internet-enabled devices like notebooks and smartphones, people can check emails and read e-papers. Needless to say, all these benefits stand people in good stead.

Another pivotal aspect of this development is that it has enabled different societies whether they are situated locally or far way, to enlighten each other by sharing their knowledge in numerous fields. Besides, modern methods of mass communication can augment awareness of a range of societal issues that can be addressed accordingly. Hence, it is apparent how society benefits astronomically.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that these benefits of modern communication technology in today's mass media are indeed too great to ignore.