People often go to developed countries for higher studies because they believe that this gives them a better platform to become competent in the international arena. How far you agree with this statement?

The idea that people often join universities in developed countries to become more competent is quit intriguing as it generates discussions to a great extent. This phenomenon deserves to be analyzed from a critical point of view because by completing studies abroad, they become better in work field at international level. The first point that supports this statement is that higher studies in renowned universities in advanced countries give student better exposure in all aspect of life. An example that can be drawn here on this account is that of communication skills. To further elucidate this point it is often seen that they become better in communication as they interact with foreign teachers as well as international students. Another fact worth discussing here is that anyone with a foreign degree from top level universities get job in multinational companies. This issue certainly draws attention for a number of reasons. One of which is the facilities that are offered in such jobs for a person holding higher degrees from foreign countries. While it is undoubtedly true that many people upgrade their carrier by studying in developed countries, some might argue that not all degree is such caliber are fruitful. Notwithstanding the fact that there are differences of view of this account, I believe higher study in first world countries makes a person better competent in the international field.