Nowadays TV has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news & awareness and for some, it acts as a companion. What is your opinion about this?

Television was a revolutionary invention that was made and to date, it is not only evolving but it has become an integral part of our life. While some might not agree with the statement of television can act as a companion or a medium to spread news and awareness. I believe, TV not only acts a medium of awareness but also acts as a companion. This essay will further discuss my agreement with the statement.

Television has changed the way awareness was delivered before its invention. Due to the advent of technology, news and other important information started getting delivered right in our television, this act of technology became the source for awareness and also an act of companion for those who started treating television, not only for the source of awareness but for entertainment purpose as well. Nowadays Television equipped with the latest technology enables more entertainment option because of which people are more drawn towards television and treat them as their companion.

Furthermore, one may argue with the statement that Internet has now become the important aspect for everyone life because of the facility it provides is far more than Television does and also it is feasible to carry along with us but when it comes to Television, it shows more relevant and quick access to information than the Internet where one might not be sure about the information also the entertainment provided by television with its quality at the comfort of our home that cannot be matched with the Internet and this overall shows how television not only act as the source of awareness but also act as a companion as well.

To conclude, Television not only act as a source of awareness but also act as a companion as discussed above.