Nowadays TV has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news & awareness and for some it acts like a companion. What is your opinion about this?

Nowadays TV has become an essential part of life. Undoubtedly, TV is one of the important inventions of the human’s history. TV not only entertain people and also make them aware of their surroundings. Some experts are of the view that it a medium to spread the news. Here, in the below essay I will further elaborate my viewpoint.

Television acts as an unlimited source of entertainment, news, knowledge and advertisements showing aspects of our lives. Channels like History, Discovery, National Geographic shows you the things that you are not even aware of. These channels feature content involving nature, science, culture, and history along with other entertainment programs. With their cognitive learning programs, they broaden the horizon of people especially students. A large body of research indicates that children learn better through visuals.

In addition news channels keep you updated with current happenings and events from around the globe. People can know about Syria’s civil war, watch the live update of American Presidential election or where NYSE closed today. In just a matter of time, TV brings you the breaking by pressing an appropriate button. Or you can watch any of your favorite programs. For example, it brings me the weather report so to plan my day well in advance.

Further emphasizing on my point of view, it is not wrong to say that TV like a companion for some. It is there is every household of a nation and influences life of people living in society. To conclude, TV is one of the miracles of science and it is up to us to make the best use of it.