The only effective way to deal with unemployment is to introduce rapid urbanization. How far do you agree to this statement?

Unemployment is the major step-back any nation is facing currently as the number of graduates are increasing but jobs are not. In such a scenario rapid urbanization can provide the youth with a job to survive, but in order for an effective outcome multiple factors need to be taken into consideration. I do agree that rapid urbanization can change the status quo in a certain way.

It is true that moving into cities can help possibly provide job to a person as there are more jobs available when compared with a rural areas. There are more companies and organizations available in a closed quarters making it easier to search for jobs. Moreover cities have better amenities to help a person do what they need like, availability of internet connections which helps the needy to get and work an online job in this current booming age of technology.

The main question that we still need to be asking ourselves is that at what cost are we creating these jobs. Rapid urbanization comes with a lot of challenges with it like reducing farms and increasing pollution. Urbanization can also change the lifestyle and the way a person lives wherein they might be so involved in themselves that they might forget to socialize and interact with others. The lust for money can also increase the competition and force people to opt for unethical means to pull down their peer to step over them resulting in chaos.

Unemployment is an increasing concern for any nation but urbanization does its part in helping resolve the issue. A better approach to achieve better results in curbing this worldwide calamity would be to understand the reason for increasing unemployment and finding solution to the same, because we live a world where there is something for everyone to be a part of only issue is many are not aware of these chances.