producing clean energy is an impossible goal, instaed we need to focus on reducing energy consumption. how far do you agree

Clean energy is an impossible goal and we all agree. However, by how much we can reduce the emission is what we must aim to. We must focus on energy consumption and by how much we can control it. There are many measures that we can take to control it. However, let us look at some of these.

To begin with, climate change is the biggest threat our generation is currently facing. Hence, to tackle this government, institutions across the globe have set energy emission standards to euro VI as per the Paris climate changes accord. This will result is the reduction of particulate matter, thereby help in maintaining the required emission levels.

Secondly, there is a debate among industry bodies to focus on alternative energy. Many have suggested the introduction of electric vehicles in the automobile industry. Many companies such as Tesla, GM, Hyundai have already added electric vehicles to their fleet. Use of such alternative energy will help control energy consumption such as petrol and diesel.

Thirdly, we must also reduce the use of private vehicles and increase the use of public transport. One research stated that a total of 50 car is equivalent to that of one bus. Thus promoting the use of public transport will help reduce energy consumption.

Thus, to conclude, implementation of emission standards, the use of alternative fuels and promoting the use of public transport will help in control the use of energy consumption. This will make our planet a cleaner place to live in.