Producing clean energy is an impossible goal, instead we need to focus on reducing energy consumption. How far do you agree?

One of the most conspicuous trends of modern world is the colossal upsurge in producing clean energy. There are numerous factors that account to why this is of great importance. The lenient trend towards the consumption of non-renewable energy resources has depleted the abundance of these resources. I am inclined to believe that production of clean energy should go hand in hand with reducing energy consumption and I will scrutinize that throughout this essay.

There are a plethora of reasons accountable for the soaring concern on reducing energy consumption. The most preponderant one is that these non-renewable resources can’t be refilled in the same rate that we deplete them. From a social standpoint, production of clean energy can provide the society with some noticeable effects which is rooted by the fact that this will reduce the consumption of non-renewable energy sources. From my own experience, when I was a University Student I performed an academic experiment which showed that the known energy sources like coal are reducing in a much faster rate than the past decade.

Producing clean energy is not a studious task. The solar power, wind power and tidel power are some of the examples for this which we can go with. The solar energy is considered as the cleanest form of energy. However, this revolution is incurred by the huge cost that is required at initial phase of these projects. Nevertheless, this situation is gradually changing as a result of various government subsidies and other initiatives.

To conclude, be it an affluent or impoverished country, I profoundly believe that the production and consumption of clean energy should be given more focus. This will in turn reduce the current energy scarcity that we are facing now.