Nowadays mobile phones and the internet became a very common aspect of socializing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages? Give your opinion and relevant examples.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is the colossal upsurge in the fact that mobile phones and the internet have become a very common aspect of socializing. While there are arguments favoring both the sides, I profoundly believe that its disadvantages outrage its disadvantages. I will be analyzing both the sides throughout this essay.

The usage of phones and internet has made us feel that distance are a mere less factor for consideration. The persons from both sides of the world can be connected within seconds due to this technology. This makes us to feel close to all whom we care for even-if they are miles apart. The internet helps us to make new bunch of friends from any part of the world and even those whom we have not even seen in our lifetime.

While there are numerous positive aspects, there are a plethora of reasons that accounts for its soaring concern. The most preponderant one is that this gives a false picture to the young generation that relations are something which needs just to be maintained in the internet. They take mere effort to go out, meet and socialize with people than talking with them online. They become unaware about the social aspects of the real world and are confined themselves into the virtual world of internet and phones. The recent survey conducted by The Deccan Chronicle among the university students proved that students who spend more of their time in social networking are less interested in going out and meeting up with people.

To conclude with, while there are several factors that accounts in favor of socializing using phones and the internet I profoundly believe that the negative impact that this causes outweighs its positives. ss