The only effective way to deal with unemployment is to introduce rapid urbanization. How far you agree?

The importance of boosting job opportunities by investing huge budget on urbanization, which was always debatable, has now become significantly controversial. While many people are claiming that quantity of job opportunities in a market is beneficial, other rejecting this notion for many reasons. I am inclined to believe that urbanization could provide many jobs in short time, but definitely, it is not the best way of decreasing unemployment rate. This essay will discuss both positive and negative effects of rapid urbanization on sustainable job offers in the market and thus, will reach a logical conclusion.

On the one hand, rapid urbanization usually makes not well developed and pure city infrastructures. Based on the statistical research conducted by the University of Arizona, rapid urbanization needs a large budget. The study revealed that every million of dollars spent on urbanization made 100 jobs in the market while we can offer 150 posts by spending the same money on advanced biotech companies. Needless to say that building city infrastructure is not an ongoing job and building companies' workers need to move to another area after the urbanization plan is finished in the first five years. Thus, urbanization would not be the best option to boost job opportunities in a market.

On the other hand, pure infrastructure caused an ongoing maintenance cost. Based on what is published recently by social scientists at the Harward Urbanization Reseach Department, cost of maintaining pure city infrastructures like railroads and bridges could surpass the building expenses in the first seven years. Moreover, railroads in pure conditions also caused more problems for local people who are using it on a daily basis. Issues like delays in a subways system might lead to waste a considerable amount of money for local businesses and international companies who have regional offices in cities. Thus, expending a colossal budget with a reasonable amount of time and having a detailed plan for urbanization provide more benefits to the city rather than lunching many parallel urbanization projects in a town.

In conclusion to the arguments outlined above, one can be observed that the rapid urbanization costs a lot of money and the result is not always what we expected. Pure city infrastructures and short time job opportunities are just one of the huge negative impacts on city inhabitant. As far as I concerned, If we want to boost job offers and provide a better life we can invest in advanced technologies such as remote working, mobile applications developer and mass communications service providers that can offer permanent job offers for employee, and they do not need to commute between suburbs into town, while they are connected extensively from their home offices by internet. Urbanization is one of the 21th-century necessity but boosing jobs definitely is not one of its numerous benefits.