The only effective way to deal with unemployment is to introduce rapid urbanization. How far you agree?

Today, we facing major issue on unemployment, most of youngster moving toward other place for work. Although the government concern this problem to solve by developing the rural areas to urban areas. I don’t agree this idea it is only effective way to develop unemployment rate.

For example, the Nigeria government developed rapid urbanization to reduce unemployment but the reflection is negative because people adapted to modern technology and innovation, which make them to search only white-collar job. Furthermore, the traditional job from society got decreased such as agriculture, fishing, poultry farming etc.

The recent analyses said most of rural people engaging in to self-employment rather than urban people. So, urban people seeking job and moving place to place, it increase the work man supply and make demand for job, finally it peaking up to unemployment. In such case rural people creating a job to survey and reduce the unemployment rate. For instance, the article released in FROBES magazine highest amount of people outcome of urban area have fewer jobs than rural area.

In conclusion, the rapid development of urbanization is not an effective way by only way of standardizing the rural area it reduces unemployment, then after it can develop slowly in to urban.