Paper books are and will always be superior to e-books.

Discuss the advantages or disadvantages of e-books with regards to this statement. Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

There was a time when books were handwritten and were only available to read in paper form. However, with the development of technology books started being published with printing machines. Now with the help of advanced technology books are available in the soft form called ebooks which are easily available anywhere in the world. However, some people believe that paper books are superior and will always be to e-books. This easy will discuss why paper books are not superior to e-books and what the advantages of e-books are.

Books which are available in soft form over the internet or in any software are called e-books. E-books have many advantages like these are easily available in any part of the world. They are in soft form so you can carry them wherever you want. For example, if you are traveling to other city carrying paper books is not easy. Therefore, e-books are more advantageous to paper books.

Papers are made from trees and every year millions of trees are cut down for papers only. E-books are paperless therefore, these are environment-friendly. Paper books required physical space to store and millions of libraries have been built in the world. Whereas, e-books do not require any physical space and a full library can be stored in a small electronic chip.

This easy discussed the benefits of e-books compared to the paper book. Based on the above-mentioned factor, I believe e-books are not inferior to paper books.