Being a parent comes with a great sense of responsibility towards the child actions and behavior. Parents are the first mentor, role model or teacher of a child, so in my view, parents should be held legally responsible for their child's action. This essay will discuss myriad reasons to link children's actions with parent's behavior.

Parents need to bear the cost of any damage caused by their child to any other person. If intentionally or accidentally, a child causes any harm to someone, in that case, it should be the responsibility of the parent towards another person who got injured. For example, when a minor child crashes his car in somebody's property then the parents of that child have to financially compensate the one whose property gets damaged. Thus, needless to say, parents are accountable for each and every conduct of their child either positive or negative.

To elucidate, Although we cannot expect parents to be with their child all the time, it is the parents who infuse good and bad moral ethics in the child. Parents need to provide a good environment, values to the child. For instance, from the early childhood parents should teach traditions and cultural values to their children. Hence, it is apparent why parents are responsible for developing a good or bad human being.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that parents should be held responsible for their children's activities.