Effective learning requires time, comfort and

peace so it is impossible to combine study and

employment. Study and employment distract one from

another. To what extent do you think the statements

are realistic? Support your opinion with examples.

Effective learning is an ongoing process and requires concentration and efforts. Learning while working does not seems to be feasible because studies require time and environment for the effective learning. Various reasons for not joining studies with work will be discussed explicitly in this essay and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

Learning requires a peaceful environment where students can concentrate on their lessons, but while working students do not get the comfortable surroundings required for learning. A full-time college student, for example, has the benefit of studying in the library. Thus, the students who are involved in work during studies do not get the required environment for effective learning.

To elucidate more, while studying students require mental peace and relaxation which they do get at the job. In employment, workers have to face myriad of issues which can distract them from their learning.

In a recent survey, for instance, nearly 20% of the students involved in part-time jobs in Mexico left their jobs due to mental pressure. Moreover, work pressure can also lead to failure in the studies.

This essay discussed various demerits of combining work with studies like concentration loss and work pressure. In my opinion, as discussed with cogent arguments it seems plausible to assume that studies should not be combined with work.