Parents are responsible for the behavior of the children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Juvenile crimes have become a controversial issue among all societies while it is increasing at an alarming rate. Although some people believed it is their parent’s responsibility to take care of their faults, I am inclined to assume that there are many factors affecting children’s behavior and it is not only the parent’s fault. This essay will examine both sides according to some academic evidence before concluding.

On the one hand, there are many reasons why I think parents should not blame for their offspring’s crime. Firstly, an array of inhabitants argued that no matter how much parents try their best for upbringing their children in a right way, it is finally the child decides to commit a crime. Secondly, they use an essential valid logic to support the crucial role of mass media in violence attitudes of children. Research conducted by Melbourne University could be a sufficient example to clarify the impact of computer games on increasing the rate of violence on children due to their violent scene conjunction with crime rate among youngsters. Hence, the role of society and their friends could not be overestimated.

On the other hand, there is no doubt that parental control plays a pivotal role in children’s pedagogy. Therefore, they should be held accountable for their children’s fault due to the fact that they have the majority effects on their offspring’s social behaviors when they tend to shape their moral compass and character from the very young age. For instance, according to 2014 statistic in the US, most offenses were made by the juveniles who were violently abused by their parent in criminal ways.

To conclude, while the role of parents is essential in children upbringing, my sentiment is that parents should not be solely blamed for their children’s actions.