Parents are responsible for the behavior of the children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of parent’s responsibility for the behavior of their children and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of parental accountability is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that being morally responsible can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, the responsibility of parents for their children’s behavior can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that correcting behavior, as well as a reasonable care, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered being a leader. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both being legally liable and teaching social behavior apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of poor upbringing, parents not holding responsibility for their children’s behavior might increase the consequences of committing a crime. Moreover, fundamental aspects of imitating parent’s action relate to this reality that the demerits of observing parents pertain to being influenced by them. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of aggressive behavior is correlated negatively with a troubled childhood. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of shaping kid’s behavior.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of parents being responsible for their kids’ behavior far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of developing skills prove the significance of responding to discipline, but also pinpoint social implications.