Often, kids behave in an unacceptable manner. Sometimes in a way, that is not taught by parents. It leads to a moot question that, “who is responsible?” Since, several studies on developmental psychology have found that children are, essentially, a blank slate. So I think that parents should be held legally responsible for their children’s acts. By taking this into account, we will analyse how kids learn things by observing and by the teaching of the parents.

To begin with, it is said that, ‘children are like a sponge, they absorb and imitate everything they observe. For example, in a developing stage, a child learns language, culture, manners by observing his parents. So, if parents speak in an abusive way, it is most likely that child will observe and imitate their use of profanity. This example clearly proves that parents are responsible for that kid’s coarse language. Thus, they must be legally bound for kids acts.

Moreover, it’s parent’s duty to teach social behaviour to their children and to discipline them. Say, for instance, if a kid goes to the neighbor’s house and bring home couple of toys he liked, it’s parents responsibility to discipline him and teach him not to take anyone’s anything without permission. This clearly exemplifies that there is an obvious link between parent’s teaching and their children’s acts. Thus, parents must be legally liable their children’s acts.

These analysis prove that kids act in a way they are brought up by their parents and based on the things they are exposed to. In a nutshell, parents are solely responsible for kid’s acts. I advocate that it is necessary to make it legal.