Whether to get married before or after getting a university degree and a good job has sparked an ongoing controversy recently. While some believe it is better to first complete the studies and take a worthwhile job and then marry, others maintain that marriage should be prioritized to studying and working. This essay will discuss why it is more likely to have a successful marriage after finishing college and securing a good job.

On the one hand, those who get married before having a tertiary education, which plays an important role in finding a well-paid job, and securing a good job pose a real risk to their marriages. This is because they find it difficult to financially support their family which, in turn, results in couples quarrelling with each other over household expenditures. Continuous unpleasant discussions negatively affect relationships, children's bringing up and education. Numerous studies have suggested that such discussions could eventually contribute to divorcing.

In addition, people tend to behave more maturely and gain practical wisdom by continuing their studies at higher levels and working. Therefore, they make more rational decisions when it comes to selecting their life partners and manage family problems smoothly and effectively. Statistics have indicated that the individuals who get married after completing college and finding a good job, experience a happier marriage than others which endures for years to come.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that people can experience a tough financial position and make wrong decisions if they get married before landing a good job and completing their studies.