Parents are responsible for their children’s behavior. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, it has become a growing trend for parents to teach their children about behavior and way of life. As such, there are both merits and demerits to this trend, although I am of the opinion that the former outdo the latter.

At the outset, there is a myriad of argument in favor of my stance. The most conspicuous one is that in order to become well behave and decent, it is very important to learn the concept of these terms which includes behavior and manner. Thanks to parents who are responsible for the brought up of their child from birth to toddler. Not only can parents teach their children about way of living, but also can they encourage their child to behave in a good manner in front of every one.

There are, however, some pitfalls that can easily overwhelm the potential benefits of child behavior responsibility. The primary one stems from the fact that by imposing too many order on children in early age can results in increasing negativity in child brain, for instance hate, enemy and discrimination, parents can be responsible for all these factors. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favor of the topic.

In view of the above outlined arguments, one can conclude that the benefits of well behaved children because of parents are indeed to great to ignore.