Some people believe laws change human behavior. Do you agree with it?

These days, it has become a growing trend for people to change their behavior because of different law implementation, thanks to the government for embossing these laws in their country. As such, there are both merits and demerits to this trend, although I am of the opinion that the former outdo the latter.

At the outset, there is a myriad of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one lies in the fact that in order to decrease the crime rate in any country from stealing to snatching and murdering to kidnapping, it is very important to emboss strict laws, rules and regulations. Not only can laws force people to stay away from the crime, but can also change the behavior and way of their living.

There are, however, some pitfalls that can easily overwhelm the benefits of embossing the laws. The primary one stems from the fact that in order to take important decisions in life, these laws enforcement becomes barrier in making decisions. Besides, some laws are not human related, but still effects human behavior which includes animals rights, corporate social responsibility and environmental law. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favor of law.

In views of the above outlined arguments, one can conclude that the benefits of implementing laws in different countries are indeed too great to ignore.