Parents should be held legally responsible for children’s act? Do you agree or disagree?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge among the prodigies discussing that parents should be held accountable for their children’s deeds. Some people think that parents are not responsible for their offsprings actions, while others maintain that parents are to be legitimately asked for good or bad actions of their children as they have a huge responsibility to groom and upbring them. This essay will discuss that why parents should be legally answerable for their children’s actions.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments associated with the accountability of parents towards their children’s actions. Firstly, the most conspicuous is that children are innocent and imitate every action as taught or learnt from their parents. For example, if a child tops a class parents are the one’s to get the applause, likewise if a child performs some illegal action, parents should be definitely held answerable. As a result, it is quite evident that for every action of the child parents are to held answerable.

On the other hand, another pivotal facet pertaining to this argument is that parents are to fulfill physiological needs of their children and groom them socially to be a good citizen. As Napoleon Bonaparte said, “Give me a good mother and I will give you an educated society”. Therefore, every action committed by the child in society manifests his parents teachings. For instance, famous Hollywood actor Jackie Chan publically accepted his son’s involvement in drugs and also he had failed to be a good father. As a result, owing to the extreme responsibility bestowed, parents should be held legally accountable for their children’s actions.

To recapitulate, foregoing discussion propounds that owing to heavy responsibility bestowed on parents to groom their children as good citizens makes parents legally responsible for every action of their child.